Madison Chamber Awards Dinner Winners

(above) Volunteer of the Year Award: Madison Ambulance Corps. JJ Pullaro, Clauda Hirawat, James Wynn, Jack Luts, Kevin DeBiasse, Carmine Toto.

2019 Madison Chamber Awards Dinner Winners

The Madison Area Chamber of Commerce held its Annual Awards Dinner on Tuesday, June 4, 2019, at Brooklake Country Club, 139 Brooklake Rd., Florham Park. Awards were given in eight categories at the year-end celebration.

The evening was filled with good cheer, laughter and friendship and included a dinner buffet, cash bar, door prizes and an awards ceremony that was held in the lounge overlooking the golf course.

“The Chamber’s Annual Awards Dinner celebrates the outstanding achievements of a carefully selected group of distinguished individuals, businesses and community organizations. All of our 2019 honorees are being honored for their dedication and support of Madison businesses and the community.” said Chamber Executive Director Karen Giambra.

In the business improvement category, the Chamber honored Sugar Rush, 10 Waverly Pl. with Most Creative Window and Bottle Hill Tavern with the 2019 Best Complete Renovation award.

The 2019 Appreciation Award honored Tons of Toys, 64 Main St. for their incredible generosity and support of the businesses and the community of Madison.

The Madison Volunteer Ambulance Corps received the Madison Volunteer of the Year Award, along with a standing ovation upon accepting their recognition.

The Chamber honored Tri-Town 55+ Coalition with the 2019 Non Profit of the Year award and the 2019 Community Service Award was presented to Dominique Peck-Meyer & Colleen Bohensky for helping to bring the people of Madison together through Madison Area Parents.

The recipient of 2019 Distinguished Service Award honored Chamber President John Morris for his dedication to the businesses and community of Madison.

“John represents generations of Madison leadership.” said Mayor Robert Conley.  “John is not just about the Chamber but about whatever makes Madison a stronger community and through the building of partnerships helps make Madison businesses thrive.”

“John is loved by the Madison Chamber.” said Karen Giambra.  “He is a great leader and a loyal friend to all of us. His dedication to the businesses and community is sincere and unwavering and he is very deserving of this award.”

The favored “Extra Mile Award” is the only Chamber award determined by the general public.  This year honored 2 individuals, Greg Kleiman of the Max Challenge Madison, 35 Main St. and Steven Phillips of Alfred’s Sport Shop, 32 Main St.

“Greg and Steven provide outstanding customer service and go the Extra Mile on a daily basis to make certain that a customers experience when doing any type of business in Madison is nothing but the very best.” said Giambra. “Madison is lucky to have them.”

“Our honorees delivered thoughtful, enjoyable and touching acceptance speeches and the Chamber Board can’t thank them enough for their efforts,” said Morris.  “The very memorable night was made possible by our honorees, guests, award presenters, many Chamber volunteers and the event’s organizer, Karen Giambra, Chamber’s executive director.”

This years awards were sponsored by David Morozoff of Haven Savings Bank, 177 Main St.

Photos by Madison Area Chamber of Commerce

(above) Chamber Vice President Peter Daniele & Chamber President John Morris who received the 2019 Distinguished Service Award.

(above) Chamber Vice President Peter Daniele & Chris Brinkofski, owner, Tons of Toys.


Tagged with: ,