ALJ Senior Gianna Frino Receives 2022 Heisman High School Scholarship

(pictured) ALJ Assistant Principal Katrina Poskay, Heisman School Scholarship Recipient Gianna Frino, and ALJ Principal Tara Oliveira

Gianna Frino Receives Heisman Scholarship

Arthur L. Johnson High School Senior Gianna Frino recently received The 2022 Heisman High School Scholarship awarded by the Heisman Trophy Trust.

School Winners will continue on for the chance to become State Winners, National Finalists or National Winners. State Winners receive a $1,000 college scholarship, National Finalists receive a $2,000 college scholarship and the male and female National Winners will each receive a $10,000 college scholarship.

The Heisman High School Scholarship program honors the nation’s most accomplished, community-minded high school senior athletes. By inviting male and female students from schools across the country to share their stories of leadership and impact, the program aims to inspire all students to harness their potential, push their limits, and use their talents not only to advance their own futures, but to improve the communities and world around them.

Photo by Clark Public Schools

Tagged with: , ,