Westfield Rotary’s Changing of the Guard

(above) Clark Lagemann and Liz Ensslin

The Rotary Club of Westfield Announces Changing of the Guard

Submitted by Joe Mindak

The Rotary Club of Westfield is pleased to announce the changing of the guard for its next fiscal year of July 2019 to June 2020. The members thanked outgoing President, Clark Lagemann and his board for their great service over the past year. Clark shared how proud he is of all the accomplishments the club made this year including Project Hunger in which Rotarians were able to serve lunches and provide weekend backpacks of food to nutritionally challenged youth in our community. The club also gave out over $24,000 in grants to local non-profit organizations and close to $100,000 in scholarships to Westfield students.

Liz Ensslin was welcomed as the new President for the upcoming year. Liz is the owner of The InkWell Printers and has been a longtime Rotarian. She is off and running with a great agenda to build the club up even more over the next year. In club tradition past presidents lined up for the ceremonial passing of the gavel to Liz.

Joining Liz on her board are Joe Mindak, Vice President, President Elect; Michael Hart, Secretary; Steve Ketcham, Treasurer; Blake Width, Director Membership Co-Chair; Elena Herskowitz, Director; Maria Fuentes, Director Club Service; Tony LaPorta, Sergeant at Arms; and Clark Lagemann Chairman, Westfield Rotary Foundation, Past President.

Mary Ellen O’Boyle was also recognized with a Paul Harris Award for her 24 years of service to our scholarship committee.

For more information about Rotary projects or becoming involved with Rotary Club of Westfield please visit westfieldrotary.com. For membership please contact Blake Width via email at bwidth@lindabury.com.

(above) Mary Ellen O’Boyle and Liz Ensslin

(above) Past Presidents of Westfield Rotary

Tagged with: ,