Linden Industrial Assoc. Holds 82nd Annual Meeting

The 82nd Annual Meeting of the Linden Industrial Association (LIA) was held on April 20, 2017 at the Ill Amici’s Ristorante in Linden.
Guest speakers included Mayor Derek Armstead, City of Linden, and Michael Corbett, US DOL, OSHA who gave a presentation on safety in the workplace.
Presentations were made for “Business and Community Contribution” awards. One recipient was John Griffiths, Epicor, Inc.; and the other was Patti Murgo, Phillips 66 Bayway Refinery, in recognition of their contributions to their respective employers and the City of Linden.Patti Murgo, Phillips 66 Bayway Refinery was presented with a Business and Community Contribution award. A statement from Phillips 66: “Operations Accounting Supervisor Patti Murgo received the award for her commitment to make the City of Linden where she works and lives a better place. Patti’s community service on 8 civic commissions, 2 health and safety commissions and 2 community organizations, well exceeded over 250 community service hours in 2016 on her personal time. For our company, Patti demonstrates the Phillips 66 value of Community Service Commitment. Her dedicated advocacy for health programs and civic volunteerism is helping the community where Bayway Refinery employees work and live, and enhances our company reputation and working relationships with the City of Linden leadership. For the City of Linden, her dedicated community service commitment results in achievements of public health protection and new city leadership that she passionately believes will make her hometown a better place to live!”
John Griffiths, Plant Manager and Safety Director at Epicor was presented with a Business and Community Contribution award. Rose Bussiculo, President of Epicor, had this to say “Epicor is a VPP OSHA Star Site and considers our employees the most important assets. Epicor proudly maintains a long-term safety record due to the dedicated efforts of John and those of our diligent and safety conscious employees. Epicor’s policies are enforced, implemented and practiced. Aside from his efforts at Epicor, he made significant contributions to Linden’s business community through the LIA-led program that successfully got multiple Linden companies recognized by OSHA as Voluntary Protection Program Star honorees.”

(above) John Griffiths and Rose Bussiculo, Epicor, Inc.

(above l-r) Linden Mayor Derek Armstead; Nancy Sadlon – Phillips 66
Bayway Refinery Public Affairs Manager; Patti Murgo – Phillips 66
Bayway Refinery Accounts Payable Analyst and recipient of the Linden
Industrial Association (LIA) Business & Community Award; June
Lazaro – 1st Vice President, LIA; Kathy Pancila – Friends of Linden
Animals Cat Coordinator; Jim Martino – Phillips 66 Bayway Refinery
Finance Manager; and Heidi Guarino – Phillips 66 Bayway Refinery.